Friday, December 14
SCGP: Entanglement and Dynamical Systems
When:        Mon, Dec 10    — Fri, Dec 14   
For more information please visit: http://scgp.stonybrook.edu/archives/24569

Final Exams
When:        Wed, Dec 12    — Fri, Dec 14   
Monday, December 17
Final Exams
When:        Mon, Dec 17    — Thu, Dec 20   

SCGP: Vertex Algebras and Gauge Theory
Where:      102When:        Mon, Dec 17    — Fri, Dec 21   
Visit http://scgp.stonybrook.edu/archives/25065 for the full schedule of talks
Tuesday, December 18
1:00pm    SCGP: SCGP Weekly Talk: Hiraku Nakajima
Where:      102When:        Tue, Dec 18    1:00pm — 2:00pm
Title:          Vertex algebras in 4 dimensional theories

Abstract : Vertex algebras originally arose in a mathematical approach to 2-dimensional conformal field theories. Nevertheless they appear also in dimension 4. For example, we have examples of vertex algebras associated with 4-manifolds via gauge theories (Feigin-Gukov), and also ones associated with 4d N=2 superconformal field theories (Beem et al). I will survey various constructions and give open problems.